On September 28, 1987.


On September 28, 1987, “4AD” label released “Come on Pilgrim”, the debut Pixies mini-LP. It was recorded in March 1987, at “Fort Apache Studios” in Roxbury, Massachusetts, and was produced by Gary Smith.


  • Black Francis – vocals, guitar
  • Joey Santiago– lead guitar
  • Kim Deal – vocals, bass guitar
  • David Lovering– drums
  • Paul Q. Kolderie, Smith – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Black Francis except where noted.

  1. Caribou
  2. Vamos
  3. Isla de Encanta
  4. Ed Is Dead
  5. The Holiday Song
  6. Nimrod’s Son
  7. I’ve Been Tired
  8. Levitate Me – Black Francis, Kim Deal, David Lovering, Jean Walsh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.