On September 28, 1978.


On September 28, 1978, “Vertigo” label released “Never Say Die!” the eighth Black Sabbath studio album. It was recorded January–May 1978, at “Sound Interchange” in Toronto, Ontario, and was produced by Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward. It was the final Black Sabbath studio album until 2013, to feature Ozzy Osbourne prior to his departure from the band in 1979, and the last full studio album to feature the band’s original lineup.


  • Ozzy Osbourne– lead and backing vocals
  • Tony Iommi– guitar, backing vocals
  • Geezer Butler– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Bill Ward– lead and backing vocals, drums
  • Don Airey– keyboards
  • John Elstar – harmonica
  • Will Malone– brass arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Geezer Butler, Tony Iommi, Ozzy Osbourne, and Bill Ward.

  1. Never Say Day
  2. Johnny Blade
  3. Junior’s Eyes
  4. A Hard Road
  5. Shock Wave
  6. Air Dance
  7. Over to You
  8. Breakout
  9. Swinging the Chain


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.