On September 28, 1987.


On September 28, 1987, “Rough Trade” label released “Strangeways, Here We Come” the fourth and final Smiths studio album. It was recorded in 1987, at “The Wool Hall” in Beckington, Somerset, and was produced by Johnny Marr, Morrissey and Stephen Street.


  • Morrissey– vocals, piano, design
  • Johnny Marr– guitar, keyboards, harmonica, autoharp, synthesised strings and saxophone arrangements, additional vocals
  • Andy Rourke– bass guitar
  • Mike Joyce– drums, percussion
  • Stephen Street– additional drum machine programming, strings arrangement
  • Steve Williams – assistant engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Morrissey and Johnny Marr.

  1. A Rush and a Push and the Land is Ours
  2. I Started Something I Couldn’t Finish
  3. Death of a Disco Dancer
  4. Girlfriend in a Coma
  5. Stop Me If You Think You’ve Heard This One Before
  6. Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me
  7. Unhappy Birthday
  8. Paint a Vulgar Picture
  9. Death at One’s Elbow
  10. I Won’t Share You



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.