On September 25, 1972.


On September 25, 1972, “Vertigo” label released “Vol. 4”, the fourth Black Sabbath studio album. It was recorded May 1972, at “Record Plant” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Patrick Meehan and Black Sabbath. In 1977, the album was certified Platinum in Canada by “CRIA”, and Platinum in the US by the “RIIA” in 1986.


  • Ozzy Osbourne– vocals
  • Tony Iommi– guitars, piano, mellotron
  • Geezer Butler– bass guitar, mellotron
  • Bill Ward– drums, percussion
  • Colin Caldwell, Vic Smith– engineering

Track listing

All music by Geezer Butler, Tony Iommi, Ozzy Osbourne and Bill Ward; all lyrics by Geezer Butler.

  1. Wheels of Confusion/The Straightener
  2. Tomorrow’s Dream
  3. Changes
  4. FX
  5. Supernaut
  6. Snowblind
  7. Cornucopia
  8. Laguna Sunrise
  9. Vitus Dance
  10. Under the Sun/Every Day Comes and Goes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.