On September 24, 1996.


On September 24, 1996, “DGC” label released “Pinkerton”, the second Weezer studio album. It was recorded September 1995, January–June 1996, at “Sound City” in Los Angeles; “Fort Apache Studios” in Boston; “Hollywood Sound Recorders” in Los Angeles; “Rumbo Recorders” in Canoga Park; “Electric Lady Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Rivers Cuomo, Patrick Wilson, Brian Bell and Matt Sharp.


  • Rivers Cuomo – vocals, guitar, keyboards, xylophone
  • Brian Bell– guitar, backing vocals
  • Matt Sharp– bass, backing vocals
  • Patrick Wilson– drums
  • Karl Koch – percussion
  • Joe Barresi– engineer
  • Billy Bowers– engineer
  • Jim Champagne – engineer
  • David Dominguez – engineer
  • Greg Fidelman – engineer
  • Dave Fridmann– engineer
  • Rob Jacobs – engineer
  • Adam Kasper– engineer
  • Dan McLaughlin – engineer
  • Shawn Everett– engineer, mixing
  • Clif Norrell– engineer
  • Jack Joseph Puig– engineer, mixing
  • Jim Rondinelli – engineer
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Hiroshige– cover art
  • Janet Wolsborn – art assistant
  • Spike Jonze– photography
  • Karl Koch – webmaster

Track listing:

All tracks by Rivers Cuomo, except where noted.

  1. Tired of Sex
  2. Getchoo
  3. No Other One
  4. Why Bother?
  5. Across the Sea
  6. The Good Life
  7. El Scorcho
  8. Pink Triangle
  9. Falling for You
  10. Butterfly

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.