On September 25, 1976.


On September 25, 1976, “Vertigo” label released “Technical Ecstasy”, the seventh Black Sabbath studio album. It was recorded in June 1976, at “Criteria Studios” in Miami, and was produced by  Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward.


  • Ozzy Osbourne– lead vocals
  • Tony Iommi– guitar
  • Geezer Butler– bass guitar
  • Bill Ward– lead vocal, drums
  • Gerald “Jezz” Woodroffe– keyboards
  • Hipgnosis – cover art

Track listing:

.All tracks by Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, Bill Ward and Ozzy Osbourne, except where noted.

  1. Back Street Kids
  2. You Won’t Change Me
  3. It’s Alright – Bill Ward
  4. Gypsy
  5. All Moving Parts (Stand Still)
  6. Rock ‘n’ Roll Doctor
  7. She’s Gone
  8. Dirty Women

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.