On September 18, 1967.


On September 18, 1967, “Capitol” label released “Smiley Smile”, the 12th Beach Boys studio album. It was recorded February 1966 – July 1967, at “Sunset Sound Recorders”; “United Western Recorders”; “CBS Columbia Square”; Brian Wilson’s home studio, and “Wally Heider Studios”, in Los Angeles, and was produced by Al Jarfine, Mike Love, Brian Wilson, Carl Wilson and Dennis Wilson. In 1974, “NME” magazine voted “Smiley  Smile” the 64th greatest album of all time.


  • Al Jardine– vocals
  • Bruce Johnston– vocals
  • Mike Love– vocals
  • Brian Wilson– vocals
  • Carl Wilson– vocals
  • Dennis Wilson– vocals
  • Chuck Britz– engineer
  • Jim Lockert– engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Wilson except where noted.

  1. Heroes and Villains – Brian Wilson, Van Dyke Parks
  2. Vegetables – Brian Wilson, Van Dyke Parks
  3. Fall Breaks and Back to Winter (W. Woodpecker Symphony)
  4. She’s Goin’ Bald – Brian Wilson, Van Dyke Parks, Mike Love
  5. Little Pad – Carl Wilson, Brian Wilson
  6. Good Vibrations – Brian Wilson
  7. With me Tonight
  8. Wind Chimes
  9. Getting’ Hungry – Brian Wilson, Mike Love
  10. Wonderful – Brian Wilson, Van Dyke Parks
  11. Whistle In

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.