On September 5, 2000.

Ryan Adams - Heartbreaker

On September 5, 2000, “Bloodshot Records” label released “Heartbreaker”, the debut Ryan Adams studio album. It was recorded over fourteen days at “Woodland Studios”, and was produced by Ethan Johns.

  • Ryan Adams – vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica, piano, banjo
  • Ethan Johns – drums, bass, Chamberlain, glockenspiel, B-3, vibes, engineer, mixing
  • David Rawlings- acoustic and electric guitar, banjo, tambourine, backing vocals
  • Gillian Welch – banjo, acoustic guitar, electric bass, backing vocals
  • Pat Sansone- piano, Chamberlin, organ, backing vocals
  • Emmylou Harris- backing vocals
  • Kim Richey- backing vocals
  • Allison Pierce- backing vocals
  • Patrick Himes – engineer assistant
  • Doug Sax – mastering
  • Gina Binkley – design
  • David McClister – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ryan Adams, except where noted.

  1. Argument with David RawlingsConcerning Morrissey
  2. To Be Young (Is to Be Sad, Is to Be High – Ryan Adams, David Rawlings
  3. My Winding Wheel
  4. AMY
  5. Oh My Sweet Carolina
  6. Bartering Lines – Ryan Adams, Van Alston
  7. Call Me On Your Way Back Home
  8. Damn, Sam (I Love a Woman That Rains)
  9. Come Pick Me Up – Ryan Adams, Van Alston
  10. To Be the One
  11. Why Do They Leave?
  12. Shakedown on 9th Street
  13. Don’t Ask for the Water
  14. In My Time of Need
  15. Sweet Lil Gal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.