On July 28, 1986.

Neil Young - Landing on Water

On July 28, 1986, “Geffen” label released “Landing on Water”, the fifteenth Neil Young studio album. It was recorded August 1983 – March 1986, at “Broken Arrow Ranch” and “Record One” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Danny Kortchmar and Neil Young. Few album songs were resurrected from Neil Young and Crazy Horse’s failed 1984 sessions.


  • Neil Young – lead vocal, lead guitar, harmonica, synthesizer
  • Danny Kortchmar– vocals, guitar, synthesizer
  • Steve Jordan – vocals, drums, synthesizer
  • San Francisco Boys Chorus– vocals
  • Louis Magor – choir director
  • Richard Bosworth – engineer
  • Tim Mulligan – engineer
  • Duane Seykora – engineer
  • Julie Last – engineer
  • Niko Bolas– engineer, mixing
  • Doug Sax – mastering
  • Laura LiPuma – design
  • Bernard Shakey – art director

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young.

  1. Weight of the World
  2. Violent Side
  3. Hippie Dream
  4. Bad News Beat
  5. Touch the Night
  6. People on the Street
  7. Hard Luck Stories
  8. I Got a Problem
  9. Pressure
  10. Drifter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.