On July 7, 1970.


On July 7, 1970, “Elektra” label released “Fun House”, the second  Stooges (The) studio album.  It was recorded May 1970 at “Elektra Sound Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Don Gallucci. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” ranked “Fun House” at number 191 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”.


  • Iggy Pop– vocals
  • Ron Asheton– guitar
  • Dave Alexander– bass guitar
  • Scott Asheton– drums
  • Steve Mackay– saxophone
  • Don Gallucci– organ overdubs
  • Brian Ross-Myring – engineer, remastering
  • Tom Hummer – engineer assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Alexander, Ron Asheton, Scott Asheton, and Iggy Pop.

  1. Down on the Street
  2. Loose
  3. V. Eye
  4. Dirt
  5. 1970
  6. Fun House
  7. A. Blues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.