On July 15, 1977.


On July 15, 1977, “Atlantic” label released “Going for the One”, the eighth Yes studio album. It was recorded 1976 – 1977, at “Mountain Studios” in Montreux,  and was produced by Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Chris Squire, Ricka Wakeman and Alan White.


  • Jon Anderson – lead vocals, harp
  • Steve Howe – vocals, steel guitar, acoustic and electric guitars, vachalia, pedal steel guitar
  • Rick Wakeman– piano, electric keyboards, church organ at Martin’s in Vevey, Polymoog synthesizer, choral arrangement
  • Chris Squire – vocals, bass guitar
  • Alan White– drums, percussion, tuned percussion
  • Ars Laeta ofLausanne – choir
  • Richard Williams Singers – choir
  • John Timperley – recording
  • David Richards– recording assistant
  • Sean Davis – disc cutting
  • Paul Van Der Sonckheyd – disc cutting
  • Hipgnosis– design, photography
  • Roger Dean – band logo design
  • George Hardie – graphics
  • Alex Grob – photography
  • Jaques Straessle – photography
  • Brian Lane– executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Chris Squire, Alan White, and Rick Wakeman.

  1. Going for the One – Jon Anderson
  2. Turn of the Century – Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Alan White
  3. Parallels – Chris Squire
  4. Wonderous Stories – Jon Anderson
  5. Awaken – Jone Anderson, Steve Howe


2 thoughts on “On July 15, 1977.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.