On June 13, 1983.

Texas Flood

On June 13, 1983, “Epic” label released “Texas Flood”, the debut Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble album. It was recorded in November 1982, at “Down Town Studio” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Stevie Ray Vaughan, Tommy Shannon, Chris Layton and Richard Mullen. “Texas Flood” was certified 2 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”, and Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”.


  • Stevie Ray Vaughan – vocals, guitar
  • Tommy Shannon– bass
  • Chris Layton– drums
  • Richard Mullen, James Geddes, Lincoln Clapp – engineer
  • Lincoln Clapp, Don Wershba, Harry Spiridakis – mixing
  • Ken Robertson – mastering
  • Brad Holland – cover art
  • Don Hunstein – tray card photo
  • John Berg, Allen Weinberg – art direction
  • John H. Hammond – executive producer
  • Mikie Harris – production assistant

Track listing:

  1. Love Struck Baby – Stevie Ray Vaughan
  2. Pride and Joy – Stevie Ray Vaughan
  3. Texas Flood – Larry Davis, Joseph Wade Scott
  4. Tell Me – Howlin’ Wolf
  5. Testify – Ronald Isley,O’Kelly Isley, Jr., Rudolph Isley
  6. Rude Mood – Stevie Ray Vaughan
  7. Mary Had a Little Lamb – Buddy Guy
  8. Dirty Pool – Doyle Bramhall, Stevie Ray Vaughan
  9. I’m Cryin’ – Stevie Ray Vaughan
  10. Lenny – Stevie Ray Vaughan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.