On June 9, 2003.

Radiohead_-_Hail to the Thief

On June 9, 2003, “Parlaphone” label released “Hail to the Thief” the sixth Radiohead studio album. It was recorded September 2002 – February 2003, at “Ocean Way Recording” in Hollywood and “Canned Applause” in Oxfordshire, and was produced by Nigel Godrich, Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Colin Greenwood and Phil Selway. “Hail to the Thief” was certified Platinum in the UK by the “BPI”, in Canada  by “Music Canada” and in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Thom Yorke – vocals, guitar, piano, laptop
  • Jonny Greenwood – guitar, keyboards, analogue systems, ondes
  • Ed O’Brien – vocals, guitar, effects
  • Colin Greenwood – bass, string synth, sampler, Martenot, glockenspiel, toy piano, laptop
  • Phil Selway– drums, percussion
  • Nigel Godrich– recording, mixing, editing
  • Darrell Thorp – engineer, backing up, cataloguing
  • Graeme Stewart – engineering of preliminary sessions, tape loops
  • Stanley Donwood– artwork, packaging

Track listing:

All tracks by Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Phil Selway and Thom Yorke.

  1. 2 + 2 = 5 (The Lukewarm.)
  2. Sit down. Stand up. (Snakes & Ladders.)
  3. Sail to the Moon. (Brush the Cobwebs out of the Sky.)
  4. (Honeymoon is Over.)
  5. Go to Sleep. (Little Man being Erased.)
  6. Where I End and You Begin. (The Sky is Falling in.)
  7. We Suck Young Blood. (Your Time is up.)
  8. The Gloaming. (Softly Open our Mouths in the Cold.)
  9. There there. (The Boney King of Nowhere.)
  10. I will. (No man’s Land.)
  11. A Punchup at a Wedding. (No no no no no no no no.)
  12. (Judge, Jury & Executioner.)
  13. (As Dead as Leaves.)
  14. A Wolf at the Door. (It Girl. Rag Doll.)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.