On May 30, 1983.

Too Low for Zero

On May 30, 1983, “Geffen” label released “Too Low for Zero” the seventeenth Elton John album. It was recorded September 1982 – January 1983 at Montserrat, and was produced by Chris Thomas. The album was certified Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Elton John – lead and backing vocals, piano, keyboards
  • Davey Johnstone– guitars, backing vocals
  • Dee Murray– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Nigel Olsson– drums, backing vocals
  • Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Stevie Wonder– harmonica
  • Skaila Kanga– harp
  • Kiki Dee– backing vocals
  • James Newton-Howard– string arrangements

Track listing:

All music by Elton John, except where noted, all lyrics by Bernie Taupin.

  1. Cold as Christmas (In the Middle of the Year)
  2. I’m Still Standing
  3. Too Low for Zero
  4. Religion
  5. I Guess That’s Why They Call It the Blues – nusic by John, Davey Johnstone
  6. Crystal
  7. Kiss the Bride
  8. Whipping Boy
  9. Saint
  10. One More Arrow

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.