On May 25, 1973.


On May 25, 1973, “Virgin” label released “Flying Teapot”, the fourth Gong album. It was recorded in January 1973, at “The Manor Studios” in Oxford, and was produced by Giorgio Gomelsky. In the “Q” & “Mojo” magazines “Classic Special Edition Pink Floyd & The Story of Prog Rock”, “Flying Teapot” was ranked at number 35 on the list of the “40 Cosmic Rock Albums”.


  • Daevid Allen– vocals, guitar
  • Gilli Smyth– vocals
  • Tim Blake– keyboards, vocals
  • Didier Malherbe– saxes, flute
  • Steve Hillage– guitar
  • Christian Tritsch– guitar
  • Francis Moze– keyboards, bass guitar
  • Laurie Allan– drums
  • Rachid Houari – percussion

Track listing:

  1. Radio Gnome Invisible – Daevid Allen
  2. Flying Teapot – Daevid Allen, Francis Moze
  3. The Pot Head Pixies – Daevid Allen
  4. The Octave Doctors And The Crystal Machine – Tim Blake
  5. Zero The Hero And The Witch’s Spell – Daevid Allen, Tim Blake, Christian Tritsch
  6. Witch’s Song/I Am Your Pussy – Gill Smyth, Daevid Allen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.