On May 24, 2011.


On May 24, 2011, “Matador Records” label released “Demolished Thoughts”, the third Thurston Moore studio album. It was recorded in 2010, in Los Angeles and Massachusetts, and was produced by Beck Hansen.


  • Thurston Moore – vocals, guitars
  • Beck Hansen – vocals, synths, bass
  • Samara Lubelski – violin
  • Mary Lattimore – harp
  • Bram Inscore – brass
  • Joey Waronker – percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Thurston Moore.

  1. Benediction
  2. lluminine
  3. Circulation
  4. Blood Never Lies
  5. Orchard Street
  6. In Silver Rain With a Paper Key
  7. Mina Loy
  8. Space
  9. January

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.