On May 18, 1979.


On May 18, 1979, “RCA” label released “Lodger”, the thirteenth David Bowie studio album. It was recorded September 1978 – March 1979, at “Mountain Studios” in “Montreux”, “Record Plant Studios” in New York, and was produced by Tony Visconti and David Bowie.


  • David Bowie – lead and backing vocals, piano, guitar, synthesizer, Chamberlin
  • Tony Visconti – guitar, mandolin, bass guitar,  backing vocals, engineer, mixing
  • Brian Eno– synthesizers, ambient drone, prepared piano, cricket menace, guitar treatments, horse trumpet, eroica horn, piano, backing vocals
  • Adrian Belew– guitar, mandolin
  • Carlos Alomar– guitar, drums
  • Dennis Davis– percussion, drums, bass guitar
  • George Murray– bass guitar
  • Sean Mayes– piano
  • Simon House– violin, mandolin
  • Roger Powell– synthesizer
  • Stan Harrison– saxophone
  • David Richards – engineer
  • Rod O’Brien – mixing

Track listing:

All lyrics by David Bowie; all music by David Bowie and Brian Eno, except where noted.

  1. Fantastic Voyage
  2. African Night Flight
  3. Move on – David Bowie
  4. Yassassin – David Bowie
  5. Red Sails
  6. DJ – David Bowie, Brian Eno, Carlos Alomar
  7. Look Back in Anger
  8. Boys Keep Swinging
  9. Repetition – David Bowie
  10. Red Money – David Bowie, Carlos Alomar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.