On May 10, 1994.


On May 10, 1994, “DGC” label released the self-titled, debut  Weezer album (also known as The Blue Album). It was recorded August – September 1993, at “Electric Lady Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Ric Ocasek. The album has been certified triple-Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”, and double-platinum in Canada. In 2005, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 297 on its list of the “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time’, and in 2013, at number 35 on its list of “The 100 Best Debut Albums of All Time”.


  • Rivers Cuomo– lead vocals, lead and rhythm guitars, keyboards, harmonica
  • Brian Bell– backing vocals
  • Matt Sharp– bass, backing vocals
  • Patrick Wilson– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Mykel Allan – spoken intermission
  • Karl Koch – dialogue
  • Chris Shaw – engineer
  • Hal Belknap – assistant engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Rivers Cuomo, except where noted.

  1. My Name Is Jonas – Rivers Cuomo, Patrick Wilson, Jason Cropper
  2. No One Else
  3. The World Has Turned and Left Me Here – Rivers Cuomo, Patrick Wilson
  4. Buddy Holly
  5. Undone – The Sweater Song
  6. Surf Wax America – Rivers Cuomo, Patrick Wilson
  7. Say Ain’t So
  8. In the Garage
  9. Holiday
  10. Only in Dreams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.