On April 27, 1987.


On April 27, 1987, “EMI” label released “Never Let Me Down”, the seventeenth David Bowie studio album. It was recorded 1986 – 1987, and was produced by David Bowie and David Richards.


  • David Bowie – vocals, guitar, keyboards, tambourine, background vocals
  • Carlos Alomar– guitar, guitar synthesizer, tambourine, background vocals
  • Erdal Kızılçay– keyboards, drums, bass, trumpet, background vocals, violins
  • Peter Frampton– lead guitar
  • Philippe Saisse– piano, keyboards
  • Carmine Rojas– bass
  • Earl Gardner– flugelhorn
  • Errol “Crusher” Bennett – percussion
  • Stan Harrison– alto saxophone
  • Laurie Frink – trumpet
  • Steve Elson– baritone saxophone
  • Lenny Pickett– tenor saxophone
  • Robin Clark, Lani Groves, Diva Gray, Gordon Grodie – background vocals
  • Sid McGinnis– lead guitar
  • Mickey Rourke– mid-song rap

Track listing:

All tracks by David Bowie, except where noted.

  1. Day-In Day-Out
  2. Time Will Crawl
  3. Beat of Your Drum
  4. Never Let Me Down – lyrics by David Bowie, music by David Bowie and Carlos Alomar
  5. Zeroes
  6. Glass Spider
  7. Shining Star (Makin’ My Love)
  8. New York’s in Love
  9. 87 and Cry
  10. Too Dizzy – Iggy Pop, Ivan Kral

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.