On April 27, 1987.


On April 27, 1987, “RCA” label released “You Boyz Make Big Noize”, the fourteenth Slade album. It was recorded in 1987, at “Portland Studios”, “Redan Stuidos” and “Music Works”, and was produced by Jim Lea, John Punter and Roy Thomas Baker.


  • Noddy Holder- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Dave Hill- lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Jim Lea- bass guitar, keyboards, guitar, backing vocals
  • Don Powell- drums
  • Gerrard Johnson – keyboard programming
  • Pete Hammond – keyboard programming
  • Dave Garland – engineer
  • Jerry Napier – engineer
  • Mark Dearney – engineer
  • Matt Butler – engineer
  • Trevor Hallesey – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Noddy Holder and Jim Lea, except where noted.

  1. Love Is Like a Rock – Avsec, McClain, Ierace, Hoenes, Valentine
  2. That’s What Friends Are For
  3. Still the Same
  4. Fools Go Crazy
  5. She’s Heavy
  6. We Won’t Give In
  7. Won’t You Rock with Me
  8. Oooh La La in LA
  9. Me and the Boys
  10. Sing Shout (Knock Yourself Out)
  11. The Roaring silence
  12. It’s Hard Having Fun Nowadays

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.