On April 15, 1965.


On April 15, 1965, “Decca” label released “Come My Way”, the first Marianne Faithfull studio album. It was recorded at the “IBC Studios” in London, and was produced by Tony Calder.

Track listing:

All tracks are traditional, arranged by Jon Mark, except where noted.

  1. Come My Way
  2. Jabberwoc
  3. Portland Town
  4. House of the Rising Sun
  5. Spanish Is a Loving Tongue
  6. Fare Thee Well
  7. Lonesome Travelers – Lee Hays
  8. Down in the Salley Garden
  9. Mary Ann
  10. Full Fathom Five
  11. Four Strong Winds – Ian Tyson
  12. Black Girl
  13. Once I Had a Sweetheart
  14. Bells of Freedom



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.