On April 9, 2002.

Plastic Wang

On April 9, 2002, “Matador” label released “Plastic Fang”, the seventh Jon Spencer Blues Explosion album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Oorong”; The Magic Shop”, and “The Hit Factory”, and was produced by Steve Jordan.


  • Jon Spencer – vocals, guitar
  • Steve Jordan – vocals, guitar, bass, drumming, organ, percussion, piano
  • Judah Bauer – background vocals, guitar, clapping
  • Russell Simins – drums, percussion
  • Dr. John – guitar
  • Bernie Worrell – Farfisa organ, organ, Moog bass
  • Willie Weeks – clapping
  • Art Smith – drum and guitar technician
  • Don Smith – engineer, mixing
  • Pat Thrall – engineer
  • Doug Conroy – assistant engineer
  • Steve Fallone – assistant mastering
  • Tim Conklin – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Chip Kidd – art direction, design


Track listing:

  1. Sweet n Sour
  2. She Said
  3. Money Rock ‘n’ Roll
  4. Killer Wolf
  5. The Midnight Creep
  6. Hold On
  7. Down in the Beast
  8. Shakin’ Rock ‘n’ Roll Tonight
  9. Over and Over
  10. Mother Nature
  11. Mean Heart
  12. Point of View



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.