Elton John: Jump Up!

Jump Up

On April 9, 1982, “The Rocket Record Company” released “Jump Up!”, the sixteenth Elton John album. It was recorded 1980; 1982 at “AIR Studios” in Montserrat, and “Pathe Marconi Studios” in France, and was produced by Chris Thomas.


  • Elton John– lead and backing vocals, piano, harpsichord
  • Pete Townshend– acoustic guitar
  • Richie Zito– guitars
  • James Newton-Howard– synthesizers, electric piano
  • Dee Murray– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Jeffrey Porcaro– drums
  • Steven Holly –tambourine, synth drum
  • Gary Osborne– backing vocals
  • James Newton Howard – strings and brass arrangements,  conductor
  • Gavin Wright – orchestra leader
  • Bill Price – recording
  • Greg Fulginiti – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Elton John and Bernie Taupin, except where noted.

  1. Dear John – Elton John,Gary Osborne
  2. Spiteful Child
  3. Ball and Chain – Elton John, Gary Osborne
  4. Legal Boys – Elton John, Tim Rice
  5. I Am Your Robot
  6. Blue Eyes – Elton John, Gary Osborne
  7. Empty Garden (Hey Hey Johnny)
  8. Princess – Elton John, Gary Osborne
  9. Where Have All the Good Times Gone
  10. All Quiet on the Western Front

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.