On March 23, 1978.

Bob Marley-Kaya

On March 23, 1978, “Tuff Gong” label released “Kaya”, the tenth Bob Marley album. It was recorded January–April 1977; at “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by Bob Marley, Aston Barrett, Carlton Barrett, Tyrone Downie, Junior Marvin and Alvin Patterson..


  • Bob Marley– lead vocals, rhythm and acoustic guitar, percussion
  • Tyrone “Organ D” Downie– keyboards, percussion
  • Junior Marvin– lead guitar
  • Aston “Family Man” Barrett– bass, percussion
  • Carlton Barrett– drums, percussion
  • Alvin “Seeco” Patterson– percussion
  • Vincent Gordon– saxophone
  • Glen Da Costa – trumpet
  • Winston Grennan – drums
  • Rita Marley– backing vocals
  • Marcia Griffiths– backing vocals
  • Judy Mowatt– backing vocals
  • I -Threes – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Marley.

  1. Easy Skanking
  2. Kaya
  3. Is This Love
  4. Sun Is Shining
  5. Satisfy My Soul
  6. She’s Gone
  7. Misty Morning
  8. Crisis
  9. Running Away
  10. Time Will Tell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.