On March 15, 1975.


On March 15, 1975, “Columbia” label released “That’s the Way of the World”, the sixth Earth, Wind & Fire studio album. It was recorded September – October 1974, at “Caribou Ranch” in Nederland, Colorado, and was produced by Maurice White and Charles Stepney. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 486 on its list of “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Maurice White – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Philip Bailey – vocals, percussion
  • Verdine White – vocals, bass, percussion
  • Al McKay, Johnny Graham – guitar
  • Richard Tee– electric piano
  • Larry Dunn – piano, organ, Moog synthesizer
  • Fred White – drums, percussion
  • Ralph Johnson – drums, percussion
  • Al McKay – percussion
  • Andrew P. Woolfolk – flute, saxophone
  • Maurice White – kalimba

Track listing:

  1. Shining Star – Philip Bailey, Larry Dunn, Maurice White
  2. That’s the Way of the World – Charles Stepney, Maurice White, Verdine White
  3. Happy Feelin’ – Verdine White, Philip Bailey, Larry Dunn
  4. All About Love – Larry Dunn and Maurice White
  5. Yearnin’ learnin – Philip Bailey, Charles Stepney, Maurice White
  6. Reasons – Philip bailey, Charles Stepney, Maurice White
  7. Africano – Larry Dunn, Maurice White
  8. See the Light – Louise Anglin, Philip Bailey, Larry Dunn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.