On March 13, 1995.


On March 13, 1995, “Parlaphone” label released “The Bends”, the second Radiohead studio album. It was recorded August – November 1994, at “Abbey Road Studios”, “RAK Studios” in London and “The Manor” in Oxfordshire, and was produced by John Leckie.”The Bends” was certified 3 x Platinum in UK by “BPI” and in Canada by “Music Canada”, and Platinum in US by “RIIA”.


  • Thom Yorke– vocals, guitars, piano, string arrangements, artwork, illustrations
  • Jonny Greenwood– guitars, organ, keyboards, synthesizer, piano, recorder, string arrangements
  • Colin Greenwood– bass guitar
  • Ed O’Brien– guitars, backing vocals
  • Phil Selway– drums, percussion
  • Caroline Lavelle– cello
  • John Matthias– violin, viola
  • Stanley Donwood– artwork, illustrations

Track listing:

All tracks by Colin Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Jonny Greenwood, Philip Selway, Thom Yorke.

  1. Planet Telex
  2. The Bends
  3. High and Dry
  4. Fake Plastic Trees
  5. Bones
  6. Nice Dream
  7. Just
  8. My Iron Lung
  9. Bullet Proof..I Wish I Was
  10. Black Star
  11. Sulk
  12. Street Spirit (Fade Out)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.