On March 13, 2001.


On March 13, 2001, “Reprise” label released “Reptile”, the fifteenth Eric Clapton studio album. It was recorded in 2000, and was produced by Eric Clapton and Simon Climie.


  • Eric Clapton – vocals, guitars, sleeve concept
  • Doyle Bramhall II– guitar
  • Andy Fairweather Low– guitar
  • Billy Preston– Hammond organ piano, melodica
  • Tim Carmon– piano, Hammond organ, synthesizer
  • Paul Carrack– keyboards, Wurlitzer, Hammond organ
  • Joe Sample– Wurlitzer, Rhodes electric piano
  • Nathan East– bass
  • Pino Palladino– bass
  • Steve Gadd– drums
  • Paulinho da Costa– percussion
  • Paul Waller – drum programming
  • The Impressions– backing vocals
  • Nick Ingman– string arrangement
  • Simon Climie– Pro Tools
  • Alan Douglas – engineer
  • Paul Miggens – lettering
  • Jack English– photography

Track listing:

  1. Reptile – Eric Clapton
  2. Got You on My Mind – Joe Thomas, Howard Briggs
  3. Travelin’ Light – J.J. Cale
  4. Believe in Life – Eric Clapton
  5. Come Back Baby – Ray Charles
  6. Broken Down – Simon Climie, Dennis Morgan
  7. Find Myself – Eric Clapton
  8. I Ain’t Gonna Stand for It –Stevie Wonder
  9. I Want a Little Girl – Murray Mencher, Billy Moll
  10. Second Nature – Eric Clapton, Simon Climie, Dennis Morgan
  11. Modern Girl – Eric Clapton
  12. Superman Inside – Eric Clapton, Doyle Bramhall, IIand Susannah Melvoin
  13. Son & Sylvia – Eric Clapton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.