On February 18, 2011.


On February 18, 2011, Radiohead self released as a download “The King of Limbs”, bands eighth studio album. It was followed by physical CD and 12″ vinyl releases on 28 March and a special “newspaper” edition on 9 May 2011. The physical editions were released through the band’s “Ticker Tape” imprint on “XL” in the United Kingdom, “TBD” in the United States, and “Hostess Entertainment” in Japan. The album was recorded May 2009 – January 2011, in Los Angeles, and was produced by Nigel Godrich.


  • Colin Greenwood
  • Jonny Greenwood
  • Ed O’Brien
  • Phil Selway
  • Thom Yorke
  • Yazz Ahmed – flugelhorn
  • Stanley Donwood– cover art, packaging
  • Noel Langley – flugelhorn
  • The London Telefilmonic Orchestra, led by Levine Andrade, conducted by Robert Ziegler

Track listing

All tracks by Colin Greenwood, Johnny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Phil Selway and Thom Yorlke.

  1. Bloom
  2. Morning Mr Magpie
  3. Little by Little
  4. Feral
  5. Lotus Flower
  6. Codex
  7. Give up the Ghost
  8. Separator






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.