On February 19, 1971.


On February 19, 1971, “Atlantic” label released “The Yes Album”, the third Yes studio album. It  was recorded in 1970, at “Lyceum Theatre” and at “Advison Studios” in London, and was produced by John Anderson, Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Tony Kaye, Bill Bruford, Eddie Offord. This was band’s first album with guitarist Steve Howe who replaced Peter Banks in 1970, and their last in the 1970s to feature keyboardist Tony Kaye. It was also bands first album not to feature any cover versions. “The Yes Album” was certified  Platinum in US by the “RIAA”.


  • John Anderson – lead vocals, percussion
  • Chris Squire– bass guitar, vocals
  • Steve Howe– electric and acoustic guitars, vachalia, vocals
  • Tony Kaye– piano, organ, moog
  • Bill Bruford– drums, percussion
  • Colin Goldring– recorders
  • Phil Franks, Barry Wentzell – photography
  • Jon Goodchild – design

Track listing:

  1. Yours Is No Disgrace – Jon Anderson, Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Tony Kaye, Bill Bruford
  2. Clap – Steve Howe
  3. Starship Trooper – Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Chris Squire
  4. Life Seeker
  5. Disillusion
  6. Würm
  7. I’ve Seen All Good People – Jon Anderson, Chris Squire
  8. Your Move
  9. All Good People
  10. A Venture – Jon Anderson
  11. Perpetual Change – Jon Anderson, Chris Squire

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.