On January 20, 1978.


On January 20, 1978, “Virgin” label released “White Music”, the debut XTC studio album. It was recorded April – October, 1977, at the “Manor” in Oxfordshire, and was produced by John Leckie.


  • Andy Partridge- guitar, vocals
  • Colin Moulding- bass, vocals
  • Barry Andrews- steam piano, clapped out organs
  • Terry Chambers- drums

Track listing:

  1. Radios in Motion – Andy Partridge
  2. Cross Wires – Colin Moulding
  3. This is Pop – Andy Partridge
  4. Do What You Do – Colin Moulding
  5. Statue of Liberty – Andy Partridge
  6. All Along the Watchtower – Bob Dylan
  7. Into the Atom Age – Andy Partridge
  8. I’ll Set Myself on Fire – Colin Moulding
  9. I’m Bugged – Andy Partridge
  10. New Town Animal – Andy Partridge
  11. Spinning Top – Andy Partridge
  12. Neon Shuffle – Andy Partridge

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.