On January 15, 1965.

The Rolling Stones - 2

On January 15, 1965, “Decca” label released “The Rolling Stones No. 2”, the second Rolling Stones studio album. It was recorded June – November 1964, at the “Chess Studios” in Chicago, “Regent Sound Studios” in London and “RCA Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Andrew Loog Oldham.


  • Mick Jagger– lead vocals, harmonica, tambourine, percussion
  • Keith Richards– electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Brian Jones– electric, acoustic, and slide guitars, keyboards, harmonica, percussion, backing vocals
  • Bill Wyman– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Charlie Watts– drums, percussion
  • Jack Nitzsche– piano, sound effects, tambourine
  • Ian Stewart– piano

Track listing:

  1. Everybody Needs Somebody to Love – Solomon Burke, Bert Berns, Jerry Wexler
  2. Down Home Girl – Jerry Leiber, Arthur Butler
  3. You Can’t Catch Me – Chuck Berry
  4. Time is on My Side – Norman Meade
  5. What a Shame – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  6. Grown Up Wrong – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  7. Down the Road Apiece – Don Raye
  8. Under the Boardwalk – Arthur Resnick, Kenny Young
  9. I Can’t Be Satisfied – Muddy Waters
  10. Pain in My Heart – Allen Toussaint
  11. Off the Hook – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  12. Susie Q – Dale Hawkins, Stan Lewis, Eleanor Broadwater

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.