On January 14, 1977.


On January 14, 1977, “RCA” label released David Bowie’s album “Low” the first of three collaborations with Brian Eno termed the “Berlin Trilogy”.  It was recorded in September and October 1976, at the “Château d’Hérouville” in Hérouville and “Hansa Studio by the Wall?”, West Berlin, and was produced by Tony Visconti and David Bowie.


  • David Bowie– vocals, saxophones, guitar, pump bass,  harmonica, vibraphone, xylophone, pre-arranged percussion, keyboards: ARP synthesiser, Chamberlin
  • Brian Eno– keyboards: Minimoog, ARP, EMS Synthi AKS, piano, , other synthesisers, vocals, guitar treatments, synthetics “instruments”
  • Carlos Alomar– rhythm guitars, guitar
  • Dennis Davis– percussion
  • George Murray– bass
  • Ricky Gardiner– rhythm guitar, guitar
  • Roy Young– pianos, Farfisa organ
  • Iggy Pop– backing vocals
  • Mary Visconti– backing vocals
  • Eduard Meyer – cellos
  • Peter Robinson and Paul Buckmaster  – pianos and ARP

Track listing:

All tracks by David Bowie, except where noted.

  1. Speed of Life
  2. Breaking Glass – David Bowie, Dennis Davis, George Murray
  3. What in the World
  4. Sound and Vision
  5. Always Crashing in the Same Car
  6. Be My Wife
  7. A New Career in a New Town
  8. Warszawa – Brian Eno, David Bowie
  9. Art Decade
  10. Weeping Wall
  11. Subterraneans



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.