On January 14, 1992.


On January 14, 1992, Sire” label released “Magic and Loss”, the sixteenth Lou Reed album.  It was recorded in April 1991, at the “Magic Shop” in New York, and was produced by Lou Reed and Mike Rathke.


  • Lou Reed- vocals, acoustic & electric guitar
  • Mike Rathke – guitar
  • Rob Wasserman- bass
  • Michael Blair – drums, percussion, background vocals
  • Roger Moutenot – background vocals
  • Little Jimmy Scott- background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Lou Reed, except where noted.

  1. Dorita – The Spirit
  2. What’s Good – The Thesis
  3. Power and Glory – The Situation – Lou Reed, Mike Rathke
  4. Magician – Internally
  5. Sword of Damocles- Externally
  6. Goodby Mass – In a Chapel Bodily Termination
  7. Cremation – Ashes to Ashes
  8. Dreamin’ – Escape – Lou Reed, Mike Rathke
  9. No Chance – Regret
  10. Warrior King – Revenge
  11. Harry’s Circumcision – Reverie Gone Astray
  12. Gassed and Stoked – Loss – Lou Reed, Mike Rathke
  13. Power and Glory, Part II – Magic – Transformation – Lou Reed, Mike Rathke
  14. Magic and Loss – The Summation – Lou Reed, Mike Rathke

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.