On January 5, 1976.


On January 5, 1976, “Columbia” label released “Desire”, the seventeenth Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded July – October 1975, and was produced by Don De Vito. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in the US by the “RIAA” and 3 x Platinum in UK by “BPI”.  “Desire” was NME “Album of the Year” and magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked it on number 174, on its list of “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.

  • Bob Dylan– vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica; piano
  • Dominic Cortese – accordion, mandolin
  • Scarlet Rivera– violin
  • Vincent Bell – bouzouki
  • Rob Stoner– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Howard Wyeth– drums, piano
  • Luther Rix – congas
  • Ronee Blakley– backing vocals
  • Emmylou Harris– backing vocals
  • Steven Soles– background vocals

Track listing

All tracks by Bob Dylan and Jacques Levy, except where noted.

  1. Hurricane
  2. Isis
  3. Mozambique
  4. One More Cup of Coffee – Bob Dylan
  5. Oh, Sister
  6. Joey
  7. Romance in Durango
  8. Black Diamond Bay
  9. Sara – Bob Dylan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.