On January 5, 1979.

Elvis Costello - Armed Forces

On January 5, 1979, “Radar” label released “Armed Forces”, the third Elvis Costello album, second one with the Attractions, and the first to officially credit the Attractions on the album cover. It was recorded August – September 1978, at the “Eden Studios” in London, and was produced by Nick Lowe.


  • Elvis Costello– guitar, vocals
  • Steve Nieve– piano, organ, synthesizer
  • Bruce Thomas– bass
  • Pete Thomas– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Elvis Costello.

  1. Accidents Will Happen
  2. Senior Service
  3. Oliver’s Army
  4. Big Boys
  5. Green Shirt
  6. Party Girl
  7. Goon Squad
  8. Busy Bodies
  9. Sunday’s Best
  10. Moods for Moderns
  11. Chemistry Class
  12. Two Little Hitlers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.