On December 6, 1965.


On December 6, 1965, “Columbia” label released “Turn! Turn! Turn!”,  the second Byrds studio album. “Turn! Turn! Turn!” was recorded  June – November 1965, at the “Columbia Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Terry Melcher.


  • Jim Mc Guinn- vocals, acoustic and lead guitar
  • Gene Clark- vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica, tambourine
  • David Crosby- vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Terry Melcher- organ
  • Chris Hillman- electric bass
  • Michael Clarke- drums

Track listing:

  1. Turn! Turn! Turn! – Pete Seeger
  2. It Won’t Be Wrong – Jim Mc Guinn and Harvey Gerst
  3. Set You Free This Time – Gene Clark
  4. Lay Down Your Weary Tune – Bob Dylan
  5. He Was a Friend of Mine” (traditional, new words and arrangement by Jim Mc Guinn
  6. The World Turns All Around Her – Gene Clark
  7. Satisfied Mind – Red Hayes and Jack Rhodes
  8. If You’re Gone – Gene Clark
  9. The Times They Are a-Changin’ – Bob Dylan
  10. Wait and See – Jim Mc Guinn and David Crosby
  11. Oh! Susannah – Stephen Foster

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.