On December 6, 1968.

Beggars Banquet

On December 6, 1968, “Decca” label released “Beggars Banquet”, the seventh Rolling Stones studio album. “Beggars Banquet” was recorded from March 17 to July 25, at the “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Jimmy Miller.

Track listing:

  • Mick Jagger – lead and backing vocals; harmonica
  • Keith Richards– acoustic, electric and slide guitars; bass guitar; lead and backing vocals
  • Brian Jones– slide guitar harmonica; Mellotron; sitar, tamboura; backing vocals
  • Bill Wyman– bass guitar; backing vocals, maracas
  • Charlie Watts– drums; backing vocals, cowbell; clave; tabla
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano, tack piano, organ
  • Rocky Dijon– congas
  • Ric Grech– fiddle
  • Dave Mason– shehnai; Mellotron
  • Jimmy Miller– backing vocals
  • Watts Street Gospel Choir – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, except where noted.

  1. Sympathy for the Devil
  2. No Expectations
  3. Dear Doctor
  4. Parachute Woman
  5. Jigsaw Puzzle
  6. Street Fighting Man
  7. Prodigal Son – Robert Wilkins
  8. Stray Cat Blues
  9. Factory Girl
  10. Salt of the Earth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.