On October 27, 1982.


On October 27, 1982, “Warner Bros” label released “1999”, the fifth Prince studio album.  It was recorded in 1982 at the “Kiowa Trail Home Studio” in Minnesota and “Sunset Sound Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Prince. In 2008 the album was inducted into the “Grammy Hall of Fame”, and in 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “1999” on number 163 on it’s list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Prince- vocals, various instruments
  • Dez Dickerson- co-lead and backing vocals, vocals, guitar solos
  • Lisa Coleman- co-lead and backing vocals
  • Jill Jones- co-lead and backing vocals
  • Wendy Melvoin- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Prince.

  1. 1999
  2. Little Red Corvette
  3. Delirious
  4. Let’s Pretend We’re Married
  5. M.S.R.
  6. Automatic
  7. Something in the Water
  8. Free
  9. Lady Cab Driver
  10. All the Critics Love U in New York
  11. International Lover

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.