On October 27, 1977.


On October 27, 1977, “Virgin” label released “Never Mind the Bollocks, Here’s the Sex Pistols”, the only Sex Pistols studio album. It was recorded October 1976 / March–June 1977 / August 1977, at the “Wessex Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by Chris Thomas and Bill Price.



  • Johnny Rotten– lead vocals
  • Steve Jones– guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Sid Vicious– bass guitar
  • Glen Matlock– bass guitar
  • Paul Cook– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Johnny Rotten, Paul Cook, Steve Jones and Sid Vicious.

  1. Holidays in the Sun
  2. Liar
  3. No Feelings
  4. God Save the Queen
  5. Problems
  6. Seventeen
  7. Anarchy in the UK
  8. Bodies
  9. Pretty Vacant
  10. New York
  11. E.M.I.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.