On October 26, 1981.


On October 26, 1981, “EMI” label released “Freeze-Frame”, the 12th J. Geils Band studio album.  It was recorded 1980 – 1981 at the “Long View Farm” in Massachusetts, and was produced by Seth Justman.


  • Peter Wolf- vocals
  • John Geils – guitar
  • Seth Justman – vocals, keyboard
  • Danny Klein – bass
  • Stephen Bladd – percussion, drums, backing vocals
  • Magic Dick – harmonica, saxophone
  • Randy Brecker, Tom “Bones” Malone, Lou Marini, George Young, Ronnie Cuber, Alan Rubin– horns
  • Cengiz Yaltkaya – conductor
  • Tawatha Agee, Cissy Houston, Fonzi Thornton, Luther Vandross, Ken Williams – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Seth Justman except where noted.

  1. Freeze-Frame – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf
  2. Rage in the Cage – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf
  3. Centerfold
  4. Do You Remember When – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf
  5. Insane, Insane Again
  6. Flamethrower
  7. River Blindness
  8. Angel in Blue
  9. Piss on the Wall – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.