On October 26, 1993.


On October 26, 1993, “Arista” label released”Try Anything Once”, the first Alan Parsons album. It was recorded October 1992 – August 1993, and was produced by Alan Parsons.


  • Alan Parsons– synthesizer, acoustic guitar, bass, flute, backing vocals
  • Jacqui Copland – lead and backing vocals
  • Eric Stewart– vocals
  • Chris Thompson– vocals
  • Jeremy Parsons – guitar
  • Graham Preskett – fiddle, mandolin, violin
  • David Pack– vocals, synthesizer, guitar
  • Ian Bairnson– synthesizer, bass, guitar, pedal steel, backing vocals
  • Andrew Powell – bass, synthesizer
  • Stuart Elliott– synthesizer, drums
  • Richard Cottle – synthesizer, saxophone
  • Philharmonia Orchestra Group

Track listing:

  1. The Three of Me – David Pack, Andrew Powell
  2. Turn It Up – Ian Bairnson
  3. Wine From The Water –  Alan Parsons, Ian Bairnson
  4. Breakaway – Alan Parsons
  5. Mr Time –  Stuart Elliot, Jacqui Copland, Driscoll
  6. Jigue” – Alan Parsons, Andrew Powell
  7. I’m Talkin’ To You – Davis Pack, Andrew Powell
  8. Siren Song  – Ian Bairnson and Musker
  9. Dreamscape – Alan Parsons
  10. Back Against The Wall – Ian Bairnson
  11. Re-Jigue –  Alan Parsons, Andrew Powell
  12. Oh Life – Davis Pack, Alan Parsons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.