On October 26, 1973.


On October 26, 1973, “Track” label released “Quadrophenia”, the sixth Who studio album. “Ouadrophenia” was band’s second rock opera and was released as a double album. It was recorded May–June 1972 and May–September 1973, at the “Olympic Studios” and “Ramport Studios” in London with “Ronnie Lane’s Mobile Studio”, and was produced by John Entwistle, Roger Daltrey, Keith Moon , Pete Townshend, Kit Lambert and was co-produced by  Glyn Johns.


  • Pete Townshend– vocals, guitars
  • Roger Daltrey– lead vocals
  • John Entwistle– vocals, bass, horns
  • Keith Moon– percussion, vocals
  • Chris Stainton– piano
  • Jon Curle – news reader voice
  • Rod Houison, Ron Nevison, Pete Townshend – special effects
  • Graham Hughes – design, photography
  • Ethan Russell– art direction, insert photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Pete Townshend.

  1. I’m the Sea
  2. The Real Me
  3. Quadrephenia
  4. Cut My hair
  5. The Punk and the Godfather
  6. I’m One
  7. The Dirty Jobes
  8. Helpless Dancer
  9. Is It In My Head
  10. I’ve had Enough
  11. 5:15
  12. Sea and Sand
  13. Drowned
  14. Bell Boy
  15. Doctor Jimmy
  16. The Rock
  17. Love, Reign O’er Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.