On September 22, 1981.

Discipline_- Discipline

On September 22, 1981, “E.G.” label released “Discipline”, the eighth King Crimson studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Basing Street Studios” in London, and was produced by Robert Fripp, Adrian Belew, Tony Levin, Bill Bruford and Rhett Davies.


  • Adrian Belew– lead vocals, electric guitar
  • Robert Fripp– electric guitar, devices (Frippertronics)
  • Tony Levin– Chapman stick , bass, backing vocals
  • Bill Bruford– drums, percussion

All tracks by Adrian Belew, Bill Bruford, Robert Fripp and Tony Levin.

  1. Elephant Talk
  2. Frame by Frame
  3. Matte Kudasai
  4. Indiscipline
  5. Thela Hun Ginjeet
  6. The Sheltering Sky
  7. Discipline

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.