On September 22, 1978.

Buzzcocks LoveBites

On September 22, 1978, “United Artists” label released “Love Bites”, the second Buzzcocks studio album. It was recorded July 1978 – August 1978, at the “Olympic Studios”, in London, and was produced by Martin Rushent.


  • Pete Shelley – lead vocals, lead guitar
  • Steve Diggle– lead and backing vocals, rhythm and acoustic guitars
  • Steve Garvey– bass guitar
  • John Maher– drums

Track listing:

  1. Real World – Pete Shelley
  2. Ever Fallen in Love – Pete Shelley
  3. Operator’s Manual – Pete Shelley
  4. Nostalgia – Pete Shelley
  5. Just Lust – Pate Shelley and Alan Dial
  6. Sixteen Again – Pete Shelley
  7. Walking Distance – Steve Garvey
  8. Love is Lies – Steve Diggle
  9. Nothing Left – Pete Shelley
  10. E.S.P. – Pete Shelley
  11. Late for the Train – Pete Shelley, Steve Diggle, John Maher and Steve Garvey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.