On August 22, 1983.

Depeche_Mode Construction_Time_Again

On August 22, 1983, “Mute” label released “Construction Time Again”, the third Depeche Mode studio album. It was recorded in 1983, at “Garden Studios” in London,  and was produced by Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, Andy Fletcher, Alan Wilder and Daniel Miller.


  • Dave Gahan – lead vocals
  • Martin Gore – vocals, keyboards, guitar
  • Andy Fletcher – keyboards
  • Alan Wilder – drums, percussion
  • Gareth Jones – engineer
  • Corinne Simcock – assistant engineering
  • Martyn Atkins – design
  • Brian Griffin – cover photography
  • Ian Wright – illustrations

Track listing:

All tracks by Martin L. Gore, except where noted.

  1. Love, in Itself
  2. More Than a Party
  3. Pipeline
  4. Everything Counts
  5. Two Minute Warning – Alan Wilder
  6. Shame
  7. The Landscape is Changing – Alan Wilder
  8. Told You So
  9. And Then

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.