On August 23, 1968.

Mr Wonderful

On August 23, 1968, “Blue Horizon” label released “Mr. Wonderful”, the second Fleetwood Mac studio album. It was recorded in April 1968, at “CBS Studio” in London, and was produced by Mike Vernon.


  • Peter Green– vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Jeremy Spencer– vocals, slide guitar
  • John McVie– bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums
  • Christine Perfect– keyboards, piano, vocals
  • Duster Bennett– harmonica
  • Steve Gregory– alto saxophone
  • Dave Howard – alto saxophone
  • Johnny Almond – tenor saxophone
  • Roland Vaughan – tenor saxophone
  • Engineer: Mike Ross
  • Coordination: Richard Vernon
  • Terence Ibbott: cover design, photography

Track listing:

  1. Stop Messin’ ‘Round – Peter Green, G. Adams
  2. I’ve Lost My Baby – Jeremy Spencer
  3. Rollin’ Man – Peter Green, G. Adams
  4. Dust My Broom – Elmore James, Robert Johnson
  5. Love That Burns – Peter Green, G. Adams
  6. Doctor Brown – T. Brown, W. Glasco
  7. Need Your Love Tonight – Jeremy Spencer
  8. If You Be My Baby – Peter Green, G. Adams
  9. Evenin’ Boogie – Jeremy Spencer
  10. Lazy Poker Blues – Peter Green, G. Adams
  11. Coming Home – James
  12. Trying So Hard to Forget – Peter Green, G. Adams



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.