Tag Archives: Walls of Sound

On September 11, 1995.

On September 11, 1995, “Virgin” label released the self – titled, “Strictly Inc.” album. It was recorded 1994 – 1995, at “The Farm” in Surrey, and was produced by Tony Banks and Nick Davis.


  • Tony Banks– keyboards, bass
  • Jack Hues– vocals, guitars
  • John Robinson– drums
  • Nathan East– bass
  • Daryl Stuermer– guitars
  • John Challis – cover illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Banks, except where noted.

  1. Don’t Turn Your Back on Me
  2. Walls of Sound
  3. Only Seventeen
  4. The Serpent Said
  5. Never Let Me Know
  6. Charity Balls
  7. Something to Live For
  8. A Piece of You – lyrics by Jack Hues
  9. Strictly Incognito – lyrics: Jack Hues
  10. An Island in the Darkness

On December 4, 1978.


On December 4, 1978, “Industrial” label released “D.o.A: The Third and Final Report”, the second Throbbing Gristle studio album. It was recorded September 1977 – May 1978, and was produced by Genesis P-Orridge, Cosey Fanni Tutti, Chris Carter and Peter Christopherson.


  • Genesis P-Orridge– vocals, bass guitar, violin, effects
  • Cosey Fanni Tutti– lead guitar, effects, tape
  • Chris Carter– synthesizer, electronics, tape
  • Peter Christopherson– tape, electronics
  • Robin Banks – voice
  • Simone Estridge – voice

Track listing:

All tracks by Genesis P-Orridge, Cosey Fanni Tutti, Chris Carter, Peter Christopherson,  except where noted.

  1. B.M.
  2. Hit By a Rock
  3. United
  4. Valley of the Shadow of Death – Peter Christopherson
  5. Dead on Arrival
  6. Weeping – Genesis P-Orridge, Ewa Zajac
  7. Hamburger Lady – Al Ackerman
  8. Hometime – Cosey Fanni Tutti
  9. AB/7A – Chris Carter
  10. Death Threats
  11. Walls of Sound
  12. Blood on the Floor