King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard: Fishing for Fishies

On March 26, 2019, “Flightless Records” and “ATO Records” label released “Fishing for Fishies”, the fourteenth King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard studio album. It was recorded January – November 2018, at “TFS Studios”, “Flightless HQ”, hotel rooms in Guadalajara, Tijuana, Monterrey and Mexico City.


  • Stu Mackenzie – vocals, electric guitar, keyboards, mellotron, piano, synthesizer, organ, bass, flute, drums, vibraphone, percussion
  • Ambrose Kenny-Smith – vocals, harmonica, mellotron, piano, keyboards, percussion
  • Joey Walker – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, bass, synthesizer, keyboards, percussion
  • Cook Craig – vocals, electric guitar, bass, synthesizer
  • Michael Cavanagh – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Lucas Skinner – vocals, bass, synthesizer, percussion
  • Eric Moore – drums
  • Han-Tyumi – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Stu Mackenzie, except where noted.

  1. Fishing for Fishies – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny – Smith
  2. Boogieman Sam
  3. The Bird Song – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny – Smith
  4. Plastic Boogie
  5. The Cruel Millennial – Ambrose – Kenny Smith, Stu Mackenzie
  6. Real’s Not Real
  7. This Thing – Joey Walker, Stu Mackenzie
  8. Acarine – Stu Mackenzie, Joey Walker
  9. Cyboogie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.