Tag Archives: The View from Stow Hill

On July 7, 2014.

On July 7, 2014, “Columbia” label released “Futurology”, the twelfth Manic Street Preachers album. It was recorded in 2014, at “Faster Studios” in Cardiff, Wales, “Hansa Studios” in Berlin, and was produced by Alex Silva, Loz Williams, James Dean Bradfield, Nicky Wire and Sean Moore.


  • James Dean Bradfield– lead vocals, lead and acoustic guitar, drums, bass, keyboards, percussion, vision
  • Nicky Wire– bass guitar, baritone guitar, electric and acoustic guitars, omnichord, vocals, drum programming, percussion, noise
  • Sean Moore– drums, soundscapes, machines, guitar, sequencers, percussion, tympani, technology
  • Loz Williams – keyboards
  • Cian Ciaran- keyboards
  • Cate Le Bon- backing vocals
  • Gavin Fitzjohn- backing vocals
  • Hawkline- backing vocals
  • Nina Hoss- vocals
  • Georgia Ruth- lead vocals, harp
  • Green Gartside- vocals
  • Nick Naysmith – keyboards
  • Rich Beak – tambourine
  • Berliner Kneipenchor – choral vocals
  • Tim Young – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Futurology
  2. Walk Me to the Bridge
  3. Let’s Go to War
  4. The Next Jet to Leave Moscow
  5. Europa Geht Durch Mich
  6. Divine Youth
  7. Sex, Power, Love and Money
  8. Dreaming a City (Hughesovka)
  9. Black Square
  10. Between the Clock and the Bed
  11. Misguided Missile
  12. The View from Stow Hill
  13. Mayakovsky