Tag Archives: Take it Back

On April 25, 2012.

On April 25, 2012, “Blue Note” label released “Little Broken Hearts”, the fifth Norah Jones studio album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Mondo” and “Electro Vox” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Brian Burton (Danger Mouse).


  • Norah Jones– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, Rhodes, bass, piano, organ
  • Brian Burton– synthesizer, organ, acoustic and electric guitar, drums, percussion,  piano, bass, programming, string arrangements
  • Dan Elkan– electric guitar
  • Jonathan Hischke – bass
  • Heather McIntosh– cello, cello arrangements, bass
  • Blake Mills– acoustic and electric guitar
  • Todd Monfalcone – electric guitar
  • Gus Seyffert – bass, electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Sonus Quartet– strings
  • Joey Waronker – drums, percussion
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Vanessa Freebairn-Smith – score preparation
  • Todd Monfalcone – engineering, recording
  • Tom Schick – additional engineering
  • Kennie Takahashi – engineering, mixing, recording
  • Valente Torrez – assistance
  • Masahiro Tsuzuki – assistance
  • Zach Hochkeppel – product management
  • Gordon H. Jee – creative direction
  • Frank Harkins – art direction, design
  • Frank W. Ockenfels 3 – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Norah Jones and Brian Burton.

  1. Good Morning
  2. Say Goodbye
  3. Little Broken Hearts
  4. She’s 22
  5. Take It Back
  6. After the Fall
  7. 4 Broken Hearts
  8. Travelin’ On
  9. Out on the Road
  10. Happy Pills
  11. Miriam
  12. All a Dream


In November 1978.

In November 1978, “EMI” label released “Sanctuary”, the eighth J. Geils Band studio album. It was recorded in 1978, at “Longview Farms” in North Brookfield, Massachusetts, “Record Plant Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Seth Justman and Joseph Wissert.


  • Peter Wolf– vocals
  • John Geils– guitar
  • Magic Dick– harmonica
  • Seth Justman– vocals, keyboards
  • Danny Klein– bass
  • Stephen Bladd – vocals, drums
  • Paula Bisacca – layout design
  • David Brown, David Hewitt, Jon Mathias, Kooster McAllister, Frank Pavlich, David Thoener – engineer
  • Jesse Henderson, Jon Mathias – assistant engineer
  • David Thoener – mixing
  • Joe Brescio, Elliot Federman – mastering
  • Mike Ragogna – project director
  • David Richman – production coordionator
  • Seth Justman – arranger
  • Alen MacWeeney, Rob Van Petten – photography
  • John Tobler – linear notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Seth Justman and Peter Wolf, except where noted.

  1. I Could Hurt You
  2. One Last Kiss
  3. Take it Back
  4. Sanctuary
  5. Teresa
  6. Wild Man
  7. I Can’t Believe You
  8. I Don’t Hang Around Much Anymore
  9. Just Can’t Stop Me

On November 2, 1967.

Disraeli Gears

On November 2, 1967, “Reaction” label released “Disraeli Gears”, the second Cream studio album. It was recorded in May 1967, at the “Atlantic Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Felix Pappalardi. In 1999, the album was inducted into the “Grammy Hall of Fame”, and in 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked it at number 114 on it’s list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Ginger Baker– drums, percussion, vocals
  • Jack Bruce– bass, piano, vocals, harmonica
  • Eric Clapton– lead guitar, rhythm guitar, 12-string guitar, vocals

Track listing

  1. Strange Brew – Eric Clapton, Felix Pappalardi, Gail Collins
  2. Sunshine of Your Love – Jack Bruce, Eric Clapton, Pete Brown
  3. World of Pain – Felix Pappalardi, Gail Collins
  4. Dance the Night Away – Pete Brown, Jack Bruce
  5. Blue Condition – Ginger Baker
  6. Tales of Brave Ulysses – Eric Clapton, Martin Sharp
  7. SWLABR – Pete Brown, Jack Bruce
  8. We’re Going Wrong – Jack Bruce
  9. Outside Woman Blues – Arthur Reynolds, arr. Eric Clapton
  10. Take it Back – Jack Bruce and Pete Brown
  11. Mother’s Lament – traditional, arr. Eric Clapton, Jack Bruce,  Ginger Baker